AFS 2019 Call for Award Nominations

The AFS Awards Committee is excited to announce the 2019 Call for Award Nominations!  Do you have a colleague who deserves recognition? This is your chance to give kudos to professionals who have made a positive impact on the fisheries field. Submit your nomination now, for awards to be presented during the Reno-Tahoe Annual Meeting this fall.

Awards include:

Award of Excellence

Carl R. Sullivan Fishery Conservation Award

Emmeline Moore Prize

Excellence in Fisheries Education Award

Meritorious Service Award

President’s Fishery Conservation Award

William E. Ricker Resource Conservation Award

Submission deadline: Monday, April 1, 2019

Find out more about the Awards Program and Submit your Nomination!

The Awards Committee is dedicated to the AFS goal of increasing diversity and inclusion within our Society. As part of this effort, we highly encourage nominations for individuals from historically underrepresented groups in the fisheries field.